Advisory Board

Amira Aaron

Associate Dean for Scholarly Resources, Snell Library

a.aaron@neu.edu /

Max Abrahms

Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science

m.abrahms@neu.edu /

Lisa Barrett

University Distinguished Professor, Department of Psychology

l.barrett@neu.edu /

Natalie Bormann

Academic Specialist, Department of Political Science

n.bormann@neu.edu / 617.373.4402

Arinne Braverman

Executive Director, Northeastern Hillel; Jewish Spiritual Advisor, Northeastern University

execdirector@northeasternhillel.org / 617.373.3893

Joel Bresler

Director of Commercialization for Research Innovation

j.bresler@neu.edu / 617.373.7891

Phil Brown 

University Distinguished Professor, Department of Sociology and Anthropology

p.brown@neu.edu / 617.373.7891

Jeffrey Burds

Associate Professor, Department of History

j.burds@neu.edu / 617.373.2079

Allen Feinstein

Senior Academic Specialist, Music Department

a.feinstein@neu.edu / 617.373.2442

Laura Frader

Professor, Department of History

l.frader@neu.edu / 617.373.4442

Ann M. Grenell

a.grenell@neu.edu / 617.373.4450

Robert Hall

Associate Professor, Department of African American Studies

r.hall@neu.edu / 617.373.2621

Terry Haywoode

School of Education

t.haywoode@neu.edu / 617.373.3700

Gerald Herman

Assistant Professor, Department of History

g.herman@neu.edu / 617.373.4441

Derek Issacowitz

Associate Professo, Department of Psychology

d.issacowitz@neu.edu / 617.373.3846

Josh Jacobson

Professor, Music Department

j.jacobson@neu.edu / 617.373.3635

Stephen Kane

Co-op Coordinator, College of Engineering

s.kane@neu.edu / 617.373.3452

Carla Kaplan

Davis Distinguished Professor of American Literature, Department of English

c.kaplan@neu.edu / 617.373.4937

Barry Karger

Barnett Institute of Chemical & Biological Analysis

b.karger@neu.edu / 617.373.2867

Debra Kaufman

Professor Emeritus, Department of Sociology and Anthropology

dkaufman@neu.edu / 617.373.4270

Alexander Levering Kern

Executive Director, Center for Spirituality, Dialogue, and Service

a.kern@neu.edu / 617.373.4931

Thomas Koenig

Professor, Department of Sociology and Anthropology

t.koenig@neu.edu / 617.373.3854

Gila Kornfeld-Jacobs

Counseling & Applied Psychology

g.kornfeld-jacobs@neu.edu / 617.373.2470

Ira Krull

Chemistry and Chemical Biology Department

i.krull@neu.edu / 617.373.2862

Dina Kraft

Associate Program Coordinator, Media Innovation, School of Journalism

d.kraft@neu.edu / 617.373.4053

Laurel Leff

Associate Professor, School of Journalism

l.leff@neu.edu / 617.373.3226

Jack Levin

Professor Emeritus, Department of Sociology and Anthropology

j.levin@neu.edu / 617.373.4983

Alisa Lincoln

Associate Professor, Department of Sociology and Anthropology and Department of Health Sciences

al.lincoln@neu.edu / 617.373.3485

Sheryl Mendlinger

Urban Health and Research Institute

s.mendlinger@neu.edu / 617.373.7621

William Miles

Professor, Department of Political Science

b.miles@neu.edu / 617.373.3950

Rachel Naamad

Lecturer, College of Professional Studies

r.naamad@neu.edu / 617.373.2234

Stephen Nathanson

Professor Emeritus, Department of Philosophy and Religion

s.nathanson@neu.edu / 617.373.4169

Mary Jo Ondrechen

Professor, Chemistry and Chemical Biology Department

m.ondrechen@neu.edu / 617.373.2856

Sandra Parker

san.parker@neu.edu / 617.373.4859

David Phillips

Professor, School of Law

d.phillips@neu.edu / 617.373.3919

Uta G. Poiger

Dean, College of Social Sciences and Humanities; Professor, Department of History

u.poiger@neu.edu / 617.373.2660

Gordana Rabrenovic

Associate Professor, Department of Sociology and Anthropology

g.rabrenovic@neu.edu / 617.373.4998

Deborah Ramirez

Professor, School of Law

d.ramirez@neu.edu / 617.373.4629

Nathaniel Rickles

Associate Professor, Bouvé College of Health Sciences

n.rickles@neu.edu / 617.373.7721

Peter Rosen

Associate Professor, Earth & Environmental Sciences Department

p.rosen@neu.edu / 617.373.4380

James Ross

Associate Professor, School of Journalism

j.ross@neu.edu / 617.373.8701

Steve Sadow

Professor, Department of Languages, Literatures, and Cultures

s.sadow@neu.edu / 617.373.2908

Ron Sandler

Professor, Department of Philosophy and Religion

r.sandler@neu.edu / 617.373.3636

Jennifer Sartori

Associate Director, Jewish Studies Program

j.sartori@neu.edu / 617.373.7045

Susan Setta

Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy and Religion

s.setta@neu.edu / 617.373.7699

Harvey Shapiro

Associate Professor, School of Education

h.shapiro@neu.edu / 617.373.4746

Simon Singer

Professor, School of Criminology and Criminal Justice

s.singer@neu.edu / 617.373.7446

Phyllis Strauss

Matthews Distinguished Professor, Department of Biology

p.strauss@neu.edu / 617.373.3492

Stephen Subrin

Professor, School of Law

s.subrin@neu.edu / 617.373.3923

Judith Tick

Matthews Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Music Department

j.tick@neu.edu / 617.373.8537

Suzanna Walters

Professor, Department of Sociology and Anthropology; Director, Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Program

s.walters@neu.edu /

Meni Wanunu

Assistant Professor, Department of Physics

m.wanunu@neu.edu / 617.373.7412

James Weiss

College of Professional Studies

j.weiss@neu.edu / 617.373.2512

Jonathan Weitsman

Professor, Department of Mathematics

j.weitsman@neu.edu / 617.373.3893