Meet Our Staff

Meet The Advising Staff

The Office of Student Academic Affairs is located at 180 Renaissance Park. To contact staff or advisors, please call 617.373 plus the four-digit extension listed below.

Other Listings

Click here for a complete and printable list of all Academic Advisors, Faculty Advisors, and Co-op Coordinators.

Learn about the CSSH faculty by department.

Academic Advisors

Kimberly Fralic, MA

k.fralic@neu.edu / ext: x4145

ASL-English Interpreting (Interim), Criminal Justice, International Affairs (last names S-Z), Sociology (Interim M-Z)

Megan Nicklaw, MA

Coordinator of Undergraduate Recruitment and Yield Programs

m.nicklaw@neu.edu / ext: x8390

Human Services

Justin Repici, MBA

j.repici@neu.edu / ext: x8385

Asian Studies, Economics (last names G-Z)

Jason Riccio, MEd

j.riccio@neu.edu / ext: x8400

English (Interim L-Z), History, International Affairs (E-R), Philosophy & Religious Studies (Interim)

Meghan Ward, MEd

m.ward@neu.edu / ext: x6314

African American Studies, Cultural Anthropology (Interim), Economics (last names A-F), Political Science (last names L-Z)

Eric Winter, MS

e.winter@neu.edu / ext: x4367

English (Interim A-K), International Affairs (last names A-D), Political Science (last names A-K), Spanish (Interim)

Student Persistence

Sally Solomon, MS

Academic Persistence Specialist

s.solomon@neu.edu / ext: x7898

Staff

Mary Mello, MA

Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Academic Affairs

m.mello@neu.edu / ext: x4369

Bethany Ortenzi, MEd

Associate Director of Academic Student Services

b.ortenzi@neu.edu / ext: x3117

Andrew Casasanto-Ferro, MEd

Academic Coordinator

a.casasantoferro@neu.edu / ext: x6098

Interim Academic Advisor Sociology (A-L)

Denise Lyons, MEd

Administrative Assistant

d.lyons@neu.edu / ext: x3980